Easter

14 04 2009

 

What candy?  I have no idea where my basket is!

 

What candy? I have no idea where my basket is!

Our Spring Break is this week and the house is full of people as Chris took off from work this week, also.  He’s working on remodeling projects – so there is always a saw whirring, or a nail gun popping.  One of the kids usually has a friend over, while the other gets in front of a screen.  Today it is Ella.  She doesn’t want to leave the remote control.  Rarely do her older brothers let her watch the variety of princess cartoons, Hannah Montana, and Wow Wow Wubzy that she enjoys.  

I was working on my computer for quite some time and realized that I hadn’t fed Ella lunch.  When I went to find her – the above scene is what I found.  She wasn’t hungry for lunch.  Hmmm?  Go figure.

This week’s theme at I Heart Faces is “Spring/Easter”.  Go check out all the other Springy shots here!

smallbutton3

Actions

Information

5 responses

14 04 2009
Patty

Too cute! My entry for this week is up at: http://scienceesl.blogspot.com

15 04 2009
tiff

Those big blue eyes are looking straight into my soul! Gorgeous.

15 04 2009
Cari (Carebear)

LOL at the Easter grass on her head! But wow, what amazing eyes!

16 04 2009
Julie Rivera

Ha! Kids will take care of their dietary needs if candy is on hand…I found my daughter working her way through the pink (only) foil chocolate eggs…I always love the saturation you get in your pictures. They really do have a characteristic that earmarks them as one of your work.

16 04 2009
Becca

What a cool picture! I love those eyes 🙂

Leave a Reply

