Reflections in DC

29 04 2009

Vietnam War Memorial, Washington, D.C.

Vietnam War Memorial, Washington, D.C.

This week’s theme over at I Heart Faces is “Reflection”.  I spent the last three days in Washington for work and only had about three hours to go out and take photos.  I ran right down to the National Mall and got some great shots I’ll be posting soon.  With the theme in mind, I was limited in what I had to work with.  I was struggling until I came upon the Vietnam Memorial.  What an amazing monument!  The picture above is my adult entry.  And the photo below is my kids entry.  I came across this boy touching the monument and was so curious about what he might be thinking.  His mother was behind him talking to him.  I wanted to get a better glimpse of his face,  but the moment seemed way too personal for me to get any closer than I did.  Enjoy more pictures over at the I Heart Faces site!

boyreflectionVWmemorial

smallbutton5

Actions

Information

One response

5 05 2009
How I Was Able to Lose T h i r t y P o u n d s in Thirty Days

Hi, interesting post. I have been pondering this issue,so thanks for blogging. I will likely be subscribing to your posts. Keep up the good work

Leave a Reply

